The CFA® Charter Award Ceremony, 2006 | The CFA® Charter Award Ceremony, 2006 -

The CFA® Charter Award Ceremony, 2006

United Arab Emirates: Sunday, November 05 - 2006 @ 15:43

Investment professionals who complete the prestigious Chartered Financial Analyst® (CFA) Program, in so doing, earn the CFA designation. They join an exclusive group of charterholders, in 128 countries, each of whom has completed three levels of examination and complies with the industry’s most stringent code of ethics.

“The evening will be one of pride and celebration for the UAE with several candidates who have passed the battery of tests now having qualified to receive the charter,” said Zouheir Tamim , President, CFA Society of the Emirates.

“The CFA designation is indeed the gold standard that employers, investors and the global investment community recognize as the standard by which to measure the competence and integrity of investment professionals,” added Lalit Agrawal, Board Member, CFA Society of the Emirates.

One of the aims of the CFA Society of the Emirates is to bring UAE capital markets and investment industry players up to speed with global best practices in ethics, education and professional excellence. Members of the Society play leading roles in Investment companies, Mutual funds, Banks, Consultancies, Insurance companies and Academic institutions among others. With the investment industry in the UAE attracting billions of dollars and institutions such as ADSM, DIFC, DFSA, DGCX among many others, up and running, the new CFA charter-holders too are all set to play a pivotal role in the investment and capital markets of the UAE.

Today's Top Stories

Posted by

Sunday, November 5- 2006 @ 15:43 UAE local time (GMT+4) Replication or redistribution in whole or in part is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent of Mediaquest FZ LLC.

AME Info Services

Business DirectoryVIEW ALL

Search by name

Search by industry

Browse alphabetically


Search for jobs

Latest Jobs