KSA to have three new universities

April 5, 2014 11:05 am

Saudi higher education minister, Khaled Al-Anqari has said that King Abdullah has ordered the establishment of three new universities in Jeddah, Bisha and Hafr Al-Baten, Arab News has reported. According to the royal decree, King Abdulaziz University’s branches in north Jeddah, as well as colleges in Khulais and Kamil, would be brought under the new Jeddah University, which will have a total of 18 colleges and institutes. The Bisha University will be formed by bringing together King Khaled University’s branch in Bisha and other colleges in neighbouring principalities, while the Hafr Al-Baten University would be established by transforming the branches of King Fahd University of Petroleum and Minerals and Dammam University in Hafr Al-Baten and nearby principalities, the minister said.