More EU nationalities to get UAE visas upon arrival

March 16, 2014 5:28 am

The UAE will exempt from March 22 citizens of 13 EU member states from the need to acquire pre-entry visas, Times of Malta has reported. Citizens of Malta, Poland, Slovenia, Slovakia, Czech Republic, Lithuania, Hungary, Latvia, Estonia, Croatia, Romania, Bulgaria, and Cyprus will get their entry visas free of charge upon arrival, said the report. With this decision, citizens of all 28 EU countries will now be allowed to enter the UAE without having to previously apply for a visa.